It is inevitable

Change happens. It happens no matter what we try to do to stop it, but in this case, I helped it. Yesterday I resigned from the job I’ve held since 1998. It’s been a long time. I was unhappy and ready for something new. Luckily, that something new came and it’s a once-in-a-lifetime chance.

I will no longer be writing as part of my daily job. I feel that it was the best course of action for me. I have put in long hours and suffered a lot of stress from working in newspaper. It’s time for me to take control of what I want my life to be. Right now, it’s somewhere else.

The journey is always scary. This is only the second job that I have had since I’ve been an adult. I feel like this is my family, but I know I can’t stay. I know that there is someone else who would do a much better job than I am doing. I want to give someone else a chance to see where they can take these publications. It was time to go out the door for the final time.

In the end, I’ve taken an office job somewhere else and will be doing something completely different. I will now have to make time to write one of my biggest priorities since I won’t be doing it every day. You have to exercise it or it might just get lost.

So I’m leaping…..

Until next time, jump!

Leave a Reply

