Solitude

solitude-image

Looks peaceful, doesn’t it?

I want to talk about solitude. What does it really mean?

Solitude – the state of being or living alone; seclusion

Wait did it get all old man in the desert in here? No, it didn’t, but I find that many writers are people who really enjoy solitude. Yes, we force ourselves to become involved in social engagements, but just so that we can observe how others interact with others.

I have to admit, I’ve never had many friends. There are a handful of people I can count as being people I really connect with, but these have been over many years that I have lived. I find that friendship, in general, can be too full of drama and stuff. (Talk about decluttering everything in your life.)

So I want you guys to tell me, is solitude a good thing for a writer?

Until next time, write on!

 

 

Leave a Reply

