Hey, Remember Me?

winter_wonderland_wallpaper_by_dyingbeautystock

OH, my devoted readers, I have been away! OK, I haven’t really been gone, but this time of year gets me all in a tizzy. Between work, family and just the season, I find that I’m pulled in so many directions.

I didn’t want to stop blogging, but there are times when you have to get your priorities in order. Blogging was not at the top because I’m busily working away on finishing another novella. This one is close to my heart, being about a small town journalist who just happens to fall for the wrong man.

I didn’t fall for the wrong man, but I’ve spent almost 20 years being a small town journalist. I put a little of me and a little of the many, many people I’ve met throughout the years, into these characters.

As you know, rewrites really take it out of you, so I’m taking this week of Christmas off just to get a chance to read and catch up on so many other things that I’ve neglected for the past several weeks.

That is why I’m here. I just wanted to take some time to let everyone know that I appreciate you all and I hope you have a blessed holiday season.

Also if you are seeking the perfect gift for the romance lover in your life, my book is still available for purchase on a number of platforms including Kobo and Amazon.

Have a great holiday and new year! It’s time to dust off those resolutions again. How did you do this year?

I’ll tell you about mine next year!

 

Leave a Reply

