NaNo Prep

composition-book-thumb

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been prepping for NaNoWriMo for the last few days. I know, I know, you aren’t supposed to work ahead, but I like to let stories sit and simmer while I come up with endless ideas to go along with them.

So I have a general idea of where the story is going, but there are still many areas that will need to be filled in while I’m writing.

I can’t figure out why I feel compelled to write another novel during November, but I do. I still have last year’s novel that needs to be fully rewritten. I know I should be concentrating on getting that done and ready for submission, but I just can’t stop myself from jumping head first into another November and another new novel.

Until Nov. 1, I will be thinking about my concept for The Float and trying to nail down character names and a few details.

So until next time, outline!

2 thoughts on “NaNo Prep

  1. I’ve never done nano and have been writing – jumping from one story to the other – for a few months now. I decided to participate this year.
    I totally understand that uncontrollable desire to jot down different stories. I mean, when the ideas come at you, what are you supposed to do? ignore them? hell no..
    Good luck with nano.

    Like

Leave a Reply

