Prepare Yourself – Writing Is Coming

NaNoLogo

It’s almost that time of year when thousands of people commit to writing a novel in 30 days. I, for one, will be participating again this year. Last year was the first year I finished a novel and I think it sparked the creative streak inside of me (although right now I’m not feeling it so much).

National Novel Writing Month encourages writers to sit down and write. There is no editing. It is just the pure expression of the writer’s mind. I love it. It gives me a chance to write all the terrible prose I can and not worry about it the end product. Editing can happen later!

I highly encourage anyone who has ever wanted to write a novel, to participate. You never know where it will take you!

Until next time, write on!

Leave a Reply

