Quiet

tranquil

Sorry I haven’t been shouting very much the past three days, but reality has set in and my life has returned to the daily grind. It’s here, amid the constant background noise, that I’m seeking to find some quiet. I need a good two hours to myself, but it’s impossible due to my work schedule and conflicting everything.

I wish for solace in these moments. A chance to just breathe. There are few of those though as school commitments, job commitments and so much more begins to spiral out of control.

Part of the pressure is self made. I have writing to complete, but I just haven’t had two seconds to sit down and rewrite. I know that sounds pathetic, but in the past couple of weeks, I’ve taken over running my whole house on my own. My husband took a new position and it conflicts with my current work schedule, so things have been difficult.

I’m trying to tell myself that I will adjust to everything in the future, but I want immediate resolution.

For now, I’m trying to find that tranquil place that will let my imagination run wild.

Until next time, find tranquility.

Leave a Reply

