Shameless Promotion

oh-ljf-full

It’s exciting to have a book poised to be hitting ebook devices everywhere, but it’s also really scary. I’m nervous every time I think about how much of a flop my novella will be. I know, it’s all that doubt again, but at this point, it’s scaring me to death.

I’m not good at shameless self promotion. I’m just not. I would rather hang out and observe people, not walk right up to them and tell them I’m the best around. This is hard for me and still I know it’s something I’m going to have to get comfortable doing. It’s just the way it is when your brand is you. It’s your words and your ideas and you have to plug them.

I’ve been researching places to promote my novel and do a little of the dirty work myself. I want to succeed. I need to succeed for the sanity of my family, but I also have to continue on the path to writing my final book in this installment. It has to get finished, no matter how many times I try to find other things to do with my day. This is a must for me.

So where do I go from here? I’m not sure. I’m going to have to get busy promoting the heck out of myself and getting out and meeting people. I need to make sure that everyone I meet knows that I wrote a book and where to find it. That’s my job.

Until next time, here is the link to my book

Our Hearts

One thought on “Shameless Promotion

Leave a Reply

