Character Death

tumblr_nlmtm6vstv1tkezu4o1_500

Do you like to kill characters? This is a debate I’ve had several times with other authors throughout the years. There are some who don’t like to kill, but then there are some (like me) who really enjoy killing main characters and stabbing readers in the heart.

Why do I enjoy it? Well it’s pretty easy to tell you. Shock. I have read many books and the parts I remember the most are the parts that shock me. The moments when my jaw drops to the floor and I can’t believe what I’ve read. It’s those moments that I live to give to other people. It might be a little sick.

As I’ve told you before, I have written a ton (yes a ton) of Star Wars fanfiction. There is one character that I absolutely love, but I have killed him at least 10 times in 10 different stories. I find it intriguing to find new ways to end his life.

So tell me what you think. I would love to hear what you like or don’t like about killing characters.

Until next time, kill one of your characters!

Leave a Reply

