Biting My Tongue

893895e365185676d2489ae559fb6ce3

I think I deserve and award. No, not a big one, but one for keeping my mouth shut when there is so much I want to say. Maybe that is why I write this blog. I have things to say about just everything because I’m a pretty opinionated person. That is just the way I was raised and I’m not “afraid” to tell someone what I think of something, but I am an adult with some tact. That tact is the only thing stopping me from telling everyone just what I think of them.

Let’s just say I’m a pretty liberal person. If you do what you want, it’s none of my business. I try to stay out of it, but sometimes people are such idiots and I feel the need to tell them that and I open my mouth. Well then there are hurt feelings and all those kinds of things. I don’t do drama, so once your feelings are hurt, I’m probably finished with you. I mean that is just the way I work. Some people would call it being a bitch, I call it being practical. I think you need to be thick skinned in public and if you want to cry about it, do that home in private.

WOW! I’m coming off like someone who has no friends, right? Well I am a writer. We have very few people we would consider close enough to spend time with and confide in. That is just the nature of the beast. We are very inwardly focused because we let stories live inside of us until they are told. So being a loner is not something that really bothers me. It’s also bred from the fact that I learned early that if you get to invested in someone else, they are only going to disappoint you. That is the nature of humans.

Yes, I have acquaintances, but my husband and my best friend are the few people I confide my true self to.

Until next time, bite your tongue!

Leave a Reply

