It’s Time to Stop Apologizing

dr-evil-sorry

Well I’ve been a little quiet. Things have been a whirlwind in my life and I’m just now stopping to catch my breath for a minute before the whirlwind begins again. WHEW!

I have signed a contract with Luminosity Publishing to publish my novella Our Hearts. It has been an amazing journey through this story and I want to give a huge shout out to @chalkdustfairy for being an awesome beta reader! She had some amazing points and ideas. So thankful she took the time out of her schedule to help me out. I don’t have enough words for her.

So I’ve contracted for a romance novel and I find myself apologizing sometimes when I tell people it’s a romance novel. It’s like I should be ashamed or something. I’m going to stop being apologetic because I’m proud of this accomplishment. I set out to be a writer and guess what, I did it. I’m pretty proud of myself. My family has been so supportive and I’m thankful they have been with me during this time.

So have a visit over at my author’s page at LJ Fleming at Luminosity Publishing.

Also stay checked in here for news about dates and possible giveaways in the future!

I’m excited to begin this journey and I can’t wait to share it with everyone.

So fall in love and read!

2 thoughts on “It’s Time to Stop Apologizing

  1. WOOHOO! (That’s me, all excited for you!!!) I had to grab my hubby and read this to him! I relate so much to the ‘shameful Romance writer’ thing! BUT THERE IS HOPE, ISN’T THERE?! Thanks so much for encouraging inspiring me with your blog! And good luck!!! I will go look at your author’s page. 🙂

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on This is your real mother speaking… and commented:
    I was beyond excited this morning to read that fellow writer/blogger, LJ Fleming, is being published by Luminosity Publishing and that I had the honor of being a beta reader for her story! How awesome is all of THAT?! It’s a terrific read, especially if you like a little Sci-fi/Fantasy with your ROMANCE! She might disagree with my ordering of that… 😉 Anyway, I’ve related to so much of what she has written on her blog about the writing process and it’s really inspiring now to see her achieve this success! Check out her author’s page at LJ Fleming at Luminosity Publishing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

