Hemingway App and Word Choice

ScreenShot20140421at1.20.43PM

As I work on my rewrite of Amira’s book, I’ve discovered an app that really has helped me. No, it doesn’t replace editing at all, but when I’ve read through a whole chapter and rewritten what I believe needs to be fixed, I copy and past into this app and it helps me rethink some of my word choices.

Hemingway App

I don’t know if anyone else will find it useful, but I think it has really helped me to make stronger word choices. It also helps pick out passive voice, which is my downfall.

So I suggest if you haven’t heard of it, give it a shot. I think you will like the direction it makes your word choice go. If not, you will get a kick out of seeing what it highlights in your writing.

Oh and best of all, it’s free!

Leave a Reply

